The Curial Office

The contact details for the Middlesbrough Diocesan Curia are as follows;

50A The Avenue, Linthorpe Middlesbrough TS5 6QT

Telephone: 01642 850505

Fax: 01642 851404

The office is open from 9am until 5pm from Monday to Friday.

The reception can be reached by e-mail at

The following may be contacted through the Curial Office;

The Chancery

The Chancellor: Very Rev. Stephen Maughan JCL, BA, STB, PGCE

Secretary: Mrs Maureen Raine


Diocesan Tribunal

The Diocesan Tribunal is the Diocesan Court of Law. The bulk of its work is concerned withe the alleged cases of Nullity of Marriage. The processing of cases is determined by the Code of Canon Law. Applications to the Tribunal should first be discussed with a priest and must always be made in writing to the Very Rev, Officialis at the Curial Offices.

Judicial Vicar: Very Rev. Stephen Maughan JCL, BA, STB, PGCE

Tribunal Administrator: Mrs Maureen Raine

Telephone: 01642 850505 ext 227


The Diocesan Education and Schools Service

Please refer to the Schools and Colleges page

Diocesan Finance and Property Department

Financial Secretary: Dr Jim Whiston, KSG, OBE, BSc, PhD, CChem, FRSC


Secretary: Mrs Sharron Driver


Finance Manager: Mr Anthony McKenna

Finance Assistants: Mr Daniel Woodgate, Miss Francecsa Rossi


Buildings Manager: Miss Sharon Westcough, BEng (Hons) ICIOB


Gift Aid and Legacy Promotions Officer: Mr Martin Russell


Pin It on Pinterest

Share This