The Communications Team coordinates all aspects of communication throughout the diocese and is made up of the following people and areas of responsibility:

Episcopal Vicar with Responsibility for Communications

Canon Derek Turnham

Diocese Communications Officer

Michael McGeary

Catholic Voice

Free diocesan newspaper available in every parish on first Sunday of each month.

Copy to be submitted by the first Friday of the preceding month.


Michael McGeary

Diocesan Photographer

Les Clark

Liaison with local radio

BBC Radio Humberside

Chris Cuthill

BBC Radio North Yorkshire

Johan Bergstrom-Allen

BBC Radio Tees

Joe Harrison

Diocesan website


Michael McGeary

Bishop’s Secretary

Sarah Holmes

Year Book


Awaiting appointment

Adult Formation Advisor

Deacon David Cross

Contact with the team can be made through Michael McGeary at the Curial Office, telephone (01642) 850505 ext 235.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This