Historic Churches Committee

The Historic Churches Committee grants a faculty for approved works to churches in use that are listed buildings. They also supervise Quinquennial Inspections of all listed churches and also of churches in conservation areas in the Diocese.

  • Chairman: Rt Rev Mgr Canon David Hogan JCL KCHS
  • Secretary: Miss Jenny Dowson

Contact with the Committee can be made through the Secretary at the Curial Office, 50a The Avenue, Linthorpe, Middlesbrough, TS5 6QT, tel: (01642) 850505 ext 243, e-mail: hcc@dioceseofmiddlesbrough.co.uk

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This